Skip to content

Decisions

January 24, 2010

This is another of the 12″ x 12″ paintings I’ve been working on – not sure if this will make it into the “Alchemy” show or not, or if it does, which way I’ll hang it.  Like most of my work, this is mixed media – there are dried paint skins, a very thick raised gel paint, acrylic, and the top layer of yellow is a tempera paint that is nearly translucent.

Namaste,

Jackie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 12:54 am

    If it is any help at all. I kind of like this turned one quarter turn to the right. The format appears less divided and more a whole. The right side becomes the bottom of the painting.

  2. March 1, 2010 8:41 pm

    Oh, how fun! I love this idea and I am sure that the people who got your cards loved them, too.

    What fun you are having. Thanks for sharing your creative process with us!

Leave a comment