Skip to content

Copper

January 23, 2010

There is more glare in this photo than I’m happy with, but you get the idea.  I’m in the process of choosing the art for my upcoming exhibit, “Alchemy”.  I’m pretty sure this one has made the cut.  There is space for 15 or 16 paintings, depending upon size.  Most of the one’s I’ve done lately are 12″ x 12″ but I also have some older ones that are larger that I’d like to display, as well as some of the 6″ x 6″ small works.  I have about a week to figure it all out.

Today I spent the day at the college where I teach, organizing my office and courses for the semester that begins on Monday.  Every year I tell myself I won’t wait until the last minute, and then every year, I do.  But my first class isn’t until 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, so I still have PLENTY of time!  It all feels very well under control however, so tomorrow I can spend some time getting ready for the exhibit.

Namaste,

Jackie

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 12:50 am

    This definitely has to be in a show titled Alchemy. It fits.

Leave a comment