Skip to content

And so the new year begins

January 1, 2012

I realize it’s been months since I posted here, and am not quite sure how it all got away from  me. There have been many  joys and  many challenges in the year that has just ended,  and more of each await me in the year to  come.  There have been empty times when no art or creativity flowed through  me at all, and richer times when the energy of my heart flowed with creativity.  There have been moments when I’ve been afraid and feeling alone, and other moments (far  more of them!) when I found strength in the outpouring of love and support from my friends and family.

As we moved  into this new year, being mindful of the lessons learned and relearned in the one that is ending, I wish all of you all the love, joy and peace that  your hearts can hold.

Namaste,

Jackie

No comments yet

Leave a comment