Skip to content

Earth, fire, water, air – a class assignment

March 31, 2011

This is last week’s painting class assignment – depict earth, fire, water, and air without using any symbols that would indicate which one it was.  I loved this assignment because I got to play with colors, and do work that is more abstract than the still life paintings we’ve been doing.  We had to do 4 paintings for each of the elements.

Earth

Fire

Water

Air

I wonder what this week will bring!

Namaste,

Jackie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 7:53 am

    Jackie – A very long time ago I started out as a studio art major. For a variety of reasons, I took another path but picked up photography again several years ago. Watercolor edged its way back in and now I’m starting to play with acrylics. My output is only “so-so” (at least to my eye) but the process brings me a lot of pleasure. Thank you for sharing your assignments with us. Sometimes they give me a starting place.

  2. April 3, 2011 12:46 pm

    Yay! Watercolor done your way, Jackie. Love the element of transparency you achieved with these! What fun!

Leave a comment