Skip to content

Ceiling tiles, part 2

March 23, 2011

After a couple comments about a previous post about the ceiling tiles, I realized I’d never posted any pictures of the finished ceiling, so here they are.

This was such a fun project, and I love walking out into the kitchen, especially on cold, dreary New England mornings, to see the brightly painted ceiling.  My niece and nephew bring their friends down to point out the tiles they painted.  I’d love to do it to all of the ceilings in my house, but that probably isn’t going to happen.  It was only the kitchen ceiling that needed to be replaced.

Namaste,

Jackie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 10:59 pm

    Thank you for finally showing me this……..What an artsy ceiling!!!!! I’d probably want a recliner in the kitchen, now. Cutting edge, Jackie.

    • March 31, 2011 7:22 am

      I love the ceiling – it is so much fun to come out in the morning and see it. Glad you like it.

      Jackie

Leave a comment